نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتشغيل موقعنا ، والمساعدة في الحفاظ على سلامتك ، وتحسين تجربتك ، وإجراء التحليلات ، وخدمة الإعلانات ذات الصلة. انقر على "أوافق" لقبول جميع ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

عند نشوء مطالبات ونزاعات مرتبطة بالتشييد، يمكن الاعتماد على د. ج. جونز وشركاه لتزويد كلٍ من المقاولين وأصحاب العمل بخدمات تسوية النزاعات من الطراز الأول، وبُتنا نُعرف بتقديم المشورة المهنية الحيادية والمستقلة حول تسوية النزاعات ودعم عملائنا في بلوغ أهدافهم.

red quotes

إدارة المطالبات

المطالبات وصناعة البناء وجهان لعملة واحدة ولا مفرّ منها أحيانًا على أي من مستويات سلسلة التوريد، سواء في مواجهة المالكين/أرباب العمل، أو المقاولين، أو المقاولين من الباطن، أو الموردين. إلى ذلك، يتشعّب مجال المطالبات بشكل كبير ويختلف إلى حدٍّ بعيد من حيث مدى التعقيد والقيمة، بحسب المشروع الذي ترتبط به والظروف السائدة.
إن مجموعة مهارات شركة د.ج. جونز وشركاه، ناهيك عن خبراتها العالية في مجال إدارة المطالبات، من شأنها أن تلبّي احتياجات كل مشروع وعميل، أكان مقاولاً أو رب عمل، من خلال خدمات متميّزة ومصممة خصيصًا لهذه الغاية. سواء كان الهدف إعداد المطالبات أو تأمين الدفاع، تضع الشركة بتصرّف عملائها خدمة تحاكي احتياجاتهم وتطلّعاتهم وتضاعف فرصهم في النجاح.
red quotes

آليات بديلة لتسوية النزاعات

حتى في ظل اعتماد أفضل الممارسات في إدارة العقود، ما زالت إمكانية بلوغ طريق مسدود واردة مما يرتّب الوقوع حتمًا في النزاعات. عادة ما تتضمّن عقود البناء إجراءات متعددة المستويات لتصعيد النزاعات وتشمل عمليات تسوية نزاعات بديلة يمكن الاتفاق عليها من قبل الأفرقاء بعد توقيع العقد.
يمكن أن يحدث الحصول على المشورة الصحيحة فرقًا بين نجاح وفشل تسوية النزاعات. يتمتع خبراء المطالبات لدينا بالمعرفة والخبرة في تزويد العملاء أو فرقهم القانونية بالتوجيه المطلوب والدعم الفني في مختلف مراحل العملية البديلة لتسوية النزاعات.

الوساطة والتوفيق
الوساطة والتوفيق هما عمليتان بديلتان لتسوية النزاعات حيث يتفق الفريقان على محاولة تسوية نزاعاتهما وديًا بمعاونة طرف ثالث (وسيط أو موفّق).
يمكن أن تفرض المطالبات والنزاعات ضغوطًا على العلاقات بين أفرقاء العقد وتؤدي إلى تدهور قنوات الاتصال الأساسية، وبالتالي يمكن أن يكون اختيار الوسيط أو الموفّق المناسب القادر على إعادة إطلاق الحوار، بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر، مفتاح الحل الناجح لنزاع محتمل.
بفضل خبرتها الطويلة في صناعة البناء، د. ج. جونز وشركاه قادرة على تسمية وسطاء وموفّقين يتمتعون بالخبرة المناسبة لمساعدة الأفرقاء على تخطّي أكثر النزاعات تعقيدًا وصعوبة.

التقاضي
ثمّة مبدأ مشترك يدعم مختلف أشكال إجراءات التقاضي في العالم حيث يقوم قاضٍ مستقل بتقييم الأدلة التي يقدّمها الأفرقاء بشأن النزاع ويتوصل في وقت قصير نسبيًا إلى قرار يلزمهم مؤقتًا، كي لا يعيق تقدم الأعمال.
باستطاعة د. ج. جونز وشركاه تأمين موظفين من ذوي الكفاءة المهنية يعملون كقضاة تحكيم مستقلين أو يعدّون التقارير، كما يقدّمون المشورة للعميل ويدعمونه أثناء عمليات التقاضي، بما في ذلك مجالس فضّ النزاعات.

التحكيم
معظم نماذج عقود البناء الموحّدة تطالب بتسوية نهائية للنزاعات من خلال التحكيم، وهو وسيلة شائعة جدًا لتسوية النزاعات المتعلقة بمشاريع البناء مع تدخل محدود من قبل المحاكم المختصة. باتباع استراتيجية مناسبة وإعداد تقارير مجدية، تستطيع د. ج. جونز وشركاه إحداث فرق من خلال رفع قضية أحد الأفرقاء إلى هيئة التحكيم حسب الأصول، مما يؤدي إلى صدور قرار تحكيم لصالحه.
تستخدم د. ج. جونز وشركاه أخصائيين محترفين يتمتعون بمؤهلات وخبرات فنية في مجال إجراءات التحكيم المحلية والدولية، وبالتالي، يمكننا دعم ممثلي العميل القانونيين من خلال إجراء بحث مستفيض في سجلات المشروع ومستندات العقد، وإعداد مختلف التقارير المرتبطة بإجراءات التحكيم وتقديمها.
red quotes

تفادي النزاعات

عادةً ما تُفضي ممارسات إدارة العقود واستراتيجياتها الموثوقة في مشروع البناء إلى حل المسائل الناشئة بشكل مقبول وفي حينه مع تجنب النزاعات.
تتمتع د. ج. جونز وشركاه بسنوات عديدة من الخبرة في إدارة وتقديم مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات مشاريع البناء بالإضافة إلى ممارسة وظائف مختلفة. يمكننا الاعتماد على هذه الخبرة الغنيّة لتقديم المشورة إلى العملاء بشأن نقاط القوة والضعف في قضيتهم وكيف ومتى يُستحسن تجنّب النزاعات، وذلك بعد مراجعة أوضاعهم التعاقدية وظروفهم الواقعية. باستطاعة د. ج. جونز وشركاه رفع توصيات حول تدابير واستراتيجيات استباقيّة وفعالة من شأنها زيادة فرص تجنب النزاعات إلى أقصى حد.
red quotes

مجلس فضّ النزاعات

بعض النماذج النمطيّة في عقود البناء، على غرار العقود الحديثة الخاصة بالاتحاد الدولي للمهندسين الاستشاريين (FIDIC)، تستوجب من مجلس فضّ المنازعات (DAB) أو مجلس تفادي/الفصل في النزاع (DAAB) البت في النزاعات لتنفيذها فورًا قبل بلوغ المزيد من التصعيد. غالبًا ما يلغي الأفرقاء الأحكام المتعلقة بمجالس فضّ المنازعات (DAB) أو مجالس تفادي/الفصل في النزاع (DAAB) عند صياغة عقودهم، غير أن د. ج. جونز وشركاه تنصح العملاء عادة بالإبقاء عليها، وتشهد على ارتفاع ملموس في استخدامها وتطبيقها الفعال.
باستطاعة د. ج. جونز وشركاه تسمية موظّفين من ذوي الكفاءة والخبرة العالية للمشاركة في مجالس فضّ المنازعات أو لتقديم المشورة إلى أعضاء المجالس القائمة وتوفير الدعم لهم.
red quotes

الدعم في مجال التقاضي

معظم قضايا البناء التي يتم تصعيدها إلى التقاضي (والتحكيم) ترتبط بنزاعات حول الوقائع بدلاً من القانون. وفي حين أن الإدارة الناجحة لقضية ما تتطلّب عنصرًا أساسيًا يتمثّل بفريق قانوني متمرس وقوي، لا غنى عن الدعم الفني المناسب الذي يوفّره استشاري متخصّص يتمتع بالخبرة في مجال عقود ومشاريع البناء.
تتمتع د. ج. جونز وشركاه بخبرة واسعة في العمل مع استشاريين قانونيين، وجمع الأدلة وتحليلها، وتجميع الإثباتات في صيغ قابلة للتطبيق، وتبسيط المفاهيم والعلاقات المعقدة عبر عروض واضحة ومفهومة مما يضمن بلوغ مقوّمات نجاح التقاضي المتمثلة بمعرفة الحقائق المحيطة بالنزاع وفهمها بالكامل.
إلى ذلك، بوِسع خبرائنا الداخليين تقييم مخاطر السعي خلف فئات مطالبات معينة، وسيقومون بتوجيه العملاء ومساعدتهم في عملية إعداد بيانات المطالبة، والدفاع، والمطالبات المضادة.
red quotes

الشاهد الخبير

لدى الشهود الخبراء واجب تجاه الهيئات القضائية والمحاكم يتمثّل بتقديم رأيٍ وأدلة مهنية مستقلة وغير متحيزة ومحايدة إلى المحكّمين والقضاة بشأن مسألة معينة هي موضع نزاع. على الشهود الخبراء التحلّي بمعرفة وخبرة عميقة في مجال موضوع معين كما يُتوقّع منهم مواكبة التشريعات، وأفضل الممارسات، والمعايير ذات الصلة.

بفضل شبكتنا العالمية التي تضمّ خبراء في مجال البناء تم تدريبهم وتأهيلهم لتأدية شهادة الخبراء، نتمتّع بقدرٍ عالٍ من الكفاءة التي تتيح لنا تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات الشهود الخبراء.

خبراء الكم
يحدد خبراء الكم مبلغ التعويض أو القيمة النقدية للمطالبات، وينبغي أن تكون الأدلة التي يجمعونها والتي تدعم احتساب المطالبات وافية، وموثوقة، وذات صلة من الناحية القانونية. يتعيّن على خبير الكم تحديد الوثائق والمعلومات ذات الصلة، وجمعها، ومراجعتها، وإدارتها، ورفعها في تقرير يتّسم بالوضوح والفعالية.
يتمتع خبراء الكم لدى د. ج. جونز وشركاه بخبرة واسعة النطاق ناهيك عن إرث عريق ومتجذر في مجال المسح الكمي والاستشارات في تقدير التكاليف، ويمكننا تقديم خدمات الشهود الخبراء الكميين بأعلى المعايير.
خبراء التخطيط
يتمتع خبراء التخطيط لدينا بالخبرة اللازمة لإدارة البرامج وإعداد تحاليل التأخير في المشاريع الفخمة والواسعة النطاق، ويمكنهم تقديم خدمات الشهود الخبراء في جميع الأمور المتعلقة بالتأخير والتخطيط والتعطيل، بالإضافة إلى إعداد تقارير فعّالة كي يتم رفعها لاحقًا إلى هيئات التحكيم والقضاة.

We use cookies to operate our site, help keep you safe, improve your experience, perform analytics, and serve relevant ads. Click on 'I accept' to accept all cookies.

When construction claims and disputes arise, DG Jones and Partners can be relied on to provide world-class dispute resolution services to contractors and employers alike. We have built a reputation for impartial and independent professional advice on dispute resolution, to support our clients in reaching their goals.

red quotes

Claims Management

Claims are a normal occurrence in the construction industry and can occur at any tier in the supply chain, whether against owners/employers, contractors, subcontractors or suppliers. Claims also vary greatly in terms of complexity and value, depending on the specific project they relate to and its circumstances.
DG Jones and Partners has specialist skills and experience in the claims management field and can provide bespoke services tailored to the needs of every client (contractor or employer) and project. Whether it is claims preparation or defence, we offer clients a service that matches their needs and maximises their chances of success.
red quotes

Alternative Dispute Resolution Support

Even with the best contract administration practices in place, parties can still reach an impasse and disputes become inevitable. Construction contracts usually include multi-tiered procedures for dispute escalation involving various alternative dispute resolution processes, which may also be agreed upon by the parties after a contract is signed.

Having the right advice can make the difference between success and failure in dispute resolution. Our in-house claims experts have the knowledge and experience to provide the required guidance and technical support to clients or their legal teams at any stage of the alternative dispute resolution process.

Mediation and Conciliation
Mediation and conciliation are alternative dispute resolution processes where the parties agree to attempt to settle their disputes amicably with the assistance of a third party (mediator or conciliator).
Claims and disputes can place a strain on the relationships of the parties to a contract and lead to the deterioration of essential communication channels. Selection of the right mediator or conciliator who can restart the dialogue, directly or indirectly, can be the key to the successful resolution of potential conflict.
With long experience in the construction industry, DG Jones and Partners can nominate mediators and conciliators with the right experience to help parties navigate even the most complicated and difficult disputes.

Adjudication
A common principle underpins the various forms of adjudication procedures that exist worldwide. An independent adjudicator assesses the evidence presented by the parties in relation to a dispute and reaches a decision that is temporarily binding on the parties in a relatively short time, so as not to hinder progress.
DG Jones and Partners can provide professionally qualified personnel to serve as independent adjudicators or prepare submissions, and advise and support a client during adjudications, including Dispute Adjudication Boards.

Arbitration 
Most standard forms of construction contracts call for the final resolution of disputes through arbitration, which is a very common means of resolving construction disputes with limited intervention by the competent courts. By following an appropriate strategy and the preparation of effective submissions, DG Jones and Partners can make the difference in properly conveying a party’s case to an arbitral tribunal, leading to a favorable award.
DG Jones and Partners employ specialized professionals with relevant technical qualifications and experience in local and international arbitration proceedings. We can support a client’s legal representatives by conducting extensive research into project records and contract documents, and preparing and presenting various submissions for arbitration proceedings.
red quotes

Dispute Avoidance

Robust contract administration practices and strategies in a construction project usually lead to timely and acceptable resolution of issues that arise and the avoidance of disputes.
DG Jones and Partners has many years of experience in managing and providing a variety of services on construction projects and in various roles. We can draw on this wealth of experience to advise clients on the strengths and weaknesses of their case and how and when it is best to avoid disputes, after reviewing their contractual and factual situations. DG Jones and Partners can recommend proactive and effective measures and strategies to maximise the chances of dispute avoidance.
red quotes

Dispute Adjudication Board

Some common standard forms of construction contract, such as FIDIC recent forms of contract, require a Dispute Adjudication Board (DAB) or Dispute Avoidance and Adjudication Board (DAAB) to decide on disputes for immediate implementation before further escalation. The provisions relating to DABs/DAABs are often removed by parties when drafting their contracts, but DG Jones and Partners usually advise clients to keep them, and we are seeing an upturn in their effective use and application.

DG Jones and Partners can nominate highly qualified and experienced personnel to sit on Dispute Adjudication Boards or to advise and support the members of already established boards.
red quotes

Litigation Support

Most construction cases that are escalated to litigation (and arbitration) relate to disputes over matters of facts rather than law. While an experienced and strong legal team is an essential element in the successful management of a case, having the right technical support from a consultant specialized and experienced in construction contracts and projects is indispensable.

DG Jones and Partners has extensive experience in working with legal counsel, gathering and analysis of evidence, compilation of evidence into workable formats, and simplification of complex concepts and relationships into clear and understandable presentations. This ensures that the key to successful litigation is achieved: full knowledge and understanding of the facts surrounding a dispute.

Our in-house experts can also assess the risk of pursuing particular heads of claims and will guide and assist clients in the process and preparation of statements of claim, defence, and counterclaims.
red quotes

Expert Witness

Expert witnesses have a duty to tribunals and courts to provide independent, unbiased, and impartial professional opinion and evidence to arbitrators and judges on a particular matter in dispute. Expert witnesses should have in-depth knowledge and experience of a specific subject area and are also expected to keep themselves up to date with relevant legislation, best practice, and standards.
With our global network of construction professionals trained and qualified in expert witnessing, DG Jones and Partners is well suited to provide a variety of expert witness services.

Quantum Experts
Quantum experts establish the quantum, or monetary value, of claims. The evidence they collect in support of claim calculations must be sufficient, reliable, and relevant in legal terms. The quantum expert has to identify, collect, review and manage relevant documentation and information and present them in a clear and effective report.
DG Jones and Partners’ quantum experts have extensive experience, with a long heritage rooted in quantity surveying and cost consulting. We can provide quantum expert witness services of the highest standards.

Planning Experts
Our planning experts have the necessary experience in managing programmes and preparing delay analyses on large-scale and prestigious projects. They can provide expert witness services on all matters relating to delay, planning, and disruption, and can prepare effective reports for onward submission and presentation to arbitral tribunals and judges.